Dates & Deadlines

Fall Room Selection Deadlines

  • Monday, April 8, 2019: Housing for Medical/Disability-Related Needs application (DartHub, Housing StarPortal) and documentation due
  • Monday, April 22, 2019: Deadline to change fall D-Plan for housing purposes
  • Monday, April 22, 2019: Fall Room Selection Registration deadline
  • Monday, June 10, 2019: Fall Waitlist deadline
  • Fall Cancellation Dates: Until June 10, 2019 the fee is $125, from June 11, 2019 to July 17, 2019 the fee is $250, and from July 18, 2019 until the residence halls open the fee is $500.

Living Learning Community Deadlines

  • Tuesday, April 2, 2019: Living Learning Community Application Deadline (McLaughlin and LLC Houses)
  • Monday, April 22, 2019: Living Learning Community assignments sent

Greek Housing Deadlines

  • Thursday, April 11, 2019: Greek Housing Rosters due to Housing Office
  • Monday, April 22, 2019: Greek Housing Contract Riders due to House Office

Room Selection Nights

  • Wednesday, April 24, 2019: Senior Apartment Room Selection
  • Thursday, April 25, 2019: South House Room Selection
  • Friday, April 26, 2019: Allen House Room Selection
  • Monday, April 29, 2019: East Wheelock House Room Selection
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2019: West House Room Selection
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2019: North Park House Room Selection
  • Thursday, May 2, 2019: School House Room Selection

Proxies

Students who cannot log in during their time slot can ask the Housing Office to select a room on his or her behalf (for singles, or doubles/triples if all roommates are unavailable) by contacting the Office of Residential Life with a detailed list of room preferences by 9 a.m. on the day of the student’s Room Selection.

If you would like another student to log in and choose your room during your time slot, the proxy must come to the Housing Office at least 15 minutes before the time slot begins with a copy of an email from the student, with their Dartmouth ID number, stating that this student has permission to choose on their behalf. Housing Office staff will work with the proxy to get logged in on a computer in the Housing Office and select the room.