Elections Planning and Advisory Committee

The Elections Planning and Advisory Committee (EPAC) is a student-run committee formed at the start of each winter term to oversee the campus-wide general election process for spring term.

About the EPAC

The EPAC believes and supports the philosophy that an open, fair, and well-organized election process plays an essential part in strengthening our community and student governance at Dartmouth College. We strive to administer each election with the Principle of Community and this philosophy in mind.

Each year the EPAC is responsible for ensuring a fair election by justly enforcing the provisions set forth in the General Election Code.

  • We set a specific timeline for all official election events.
  • We publicize the election and the process for becoming a candidate.
  • We inform candidates of the election rules and guidelines during mandatory information sessions.
  • We rule on all campaign-related matters (including alleged campaign violations and clarifications to the General Election Code).
  • We verify and publicize the results of the campus-wide election.

Contact: Elections.Planning.and.Advisory.Committee@dartmouth.edu

Important Information

Getting Started

If you are planning on running or just want to know more about EPAC, this is the place to start. 

2022 Election Code:{Link opens PDF}- These are the election rules! Please read them and ask us any questions to ensure a fair election process. 

Intent to Run Form: {Link opens Engage platform}- This form lets us know you wish to appear on the ballot! Due on 4/14 at 4:00 PM EDT

2022 EPAC Presentation: {Link opens video player}- This presentation is a brief overview of the 2022 Election Code. It is recommended viewing for anyone interested in running!

Candidate Expenditure Sheet {Link opens PDF}- This form is required for anyone spending money on their campaign! Candidate Expenditure Sheet and Receipts due on 4/25 at 1:00 PM EDT via the EPAC Email (Elections.Planning.and.Advisory.Committee@Dartmouth.edu)

Election Schedule

The following schedule is subject to change before the beginning of the campaign period.

Monday, 3/28 – Intent to Run Form opens, and Petitioning starts at 9:00 am EDT

Tuesday, 3/29- Position Specific Question & Answer session 9:00 am EDT
Monday, 4/4- Position Specific Question & Answer session 7:00 pm EDT

Thursday, 4/14 – Intent to Run Form closes at 4:00 pm EDT
Friday, 4/15 – Petitions due by 4:00 pm EDT
Saturday, 4/16 – Candidate and Election Question & Answer session 3:00 pm EDT
Sunday, 4/17 – Campaigning begins at 12:01 am EDT

Monday, 4/25 – Campaign Expenditure Sheets and Receipts due by 1:00 pm EDT to the EPAC e-mail
Monday, 4/25 – Voting opens at 5:00 pm EDT
Tuesday, 4/26 – Election Day - Voting Closes at 5:00 pm EDT


Current Membership


  • Zipporah Abraham Paiss '23 


  • Laurel Semprebon, '22
  • Kyle Mullins, '22 
  • Maya Weerasooriya '23 
  • Kate Pimentel, '25
  • Michael Zhang, '25
  • Will Elliott, '25


  • Joe Castelot, Director of the Collis Center