First-Year Elections

About First-Year Elections

First-year elections are traditionally held during the fall term to establish the first-year class leadership. These elections are for the First-Year Class Council and Student Assembly House Senators. 

First-Year Class Council

Student Assembly 

Fall 2020 Elections Code {Link will open in PDF form}

Intent to Run Form {will open the Engage platform}:  - Please fill out this form to request an EPAC Candidate Petition to appear on the EPAC Ballot

Election Presentation: - All candidates are required to watch the EPAC Presentation 


Fall 2020 Election Schedule

The following schedule is subject to change before the beginning of the campaign period.

Sunday, 10/11 – Petitions open at 12:01 am EST

Sunday, 10/18  Question & Answer sessions 12-1pm & 10-11pm EST (Check email for links)

Sunday, 10/18 – Petitions due by 11:59 pm EST
Monday, 10/19 – Campaigning begins at 12:01 am EST
Thursday, 10/22 – Campaign Expenditure Sheets and Receipts due by 3:00 pm EST to the EPAC e-mail 

Thursday, 10/22 – Voting opens at 5:00 pm EST

Friday, 10/23 – Election Day - Voting Closes at 5:00 pm EST


Fall 2020 Election Results

2024 Class Council Executives

Jason Acosta Espinosa

Jessica Chiriboga

Caroline Domescik

Emma Johnson

Jackson Trahan

Davis Whitaker

Nicolas Zane


House Senate Seat Winners:

Allen House:

Kami Arabian 

East Wheelock House:

Jason Acosta Espinosa

North Park House:

Jessica Chiriboga 

School House:

Sylvie Lamontagne 

South House:

Anthony Fosu

West House:

Kiara Ortiz