Keasbey Scholarships

About the Scholarship

Keasbey Scholarships, given to graduating seniors, support one or two years of study at Universities of Oxford, Cambridge, Edinburgh, or Aberystwyth. The scholarships, supported by the Keasbey Memorial Foundation, were established by the late Miss Marguerite Keasbey when she set up a trust to provide scholarships for Americans to study in the UK. All fields of study are eligible. Dartmouth may nominate two students to apply for the Keasbey Scholarship every 3 years. The next eligible Dartmouth class is the class of 2024, applying in Fall 2023 (and later the classes of 2027, 2030, etc.).


Candidates for the Keasbey Scholarships must:

  • Be U.S. citizens
  • Be graduating seniors (from an eligible senior class - see above)
  • Have records of high achievement, leadership ability, and a clearly defined academic interest to pursue a degree in the United Kingdom
  • Must be available to travel to Philadelphia for interviews in December. All nominees must be committed to pursuing their proposed course of study if awarded the fellowship.

Application Process

Dartmouth's UK Awards process is designed to provide applicants with feedback throughout the process. 

As a first step, read the Keasbey website carefully and consider applying to other UK awards as well. 

Dartmouth nominates two students every three years for the Keasbey Scholarship. To learn how to apply for nomination and see relevant deadlines, read about Dartmouth's Keasbey Application Process on the Canvas site.